REPRESENTING SMALL & MEDIUM SIZED MUSIC COMPANIES WORLDWIDE

JOIN IMPF

Independent Music Publishers International Forum

A network and meeting place for independent music publishers from around the world

We represent the interests of the independent music publishing community worldwide.  With member companies across the globe, IMPF ensures that independent music publishers remain the powerhouse of the music world. See IMPF’s response to COVID-19.

IMPF EVENTS

Given the unprecedented nature of what we are dealing with IMPF is endeavouring to put in place a series of online webinars and town halls.  Your input as to how this might serve you best in terms of topics and timing and format is most welcome.

‘The MLC & You’

Information session for music publishers with the MLC. The MLC will provide an overview of the DQI and then explain how publishers, administrators and CMOs can participate in the DQI process.

Virtual, 23 September 2020, 3:00 pm CET (Brussels) / 2:00 pm UK Time / 8:00 am US Central Time / 9:00 am Eastern Time

Open meeting of Members

‘Digital Day in a Virtual New York’ ONLINE MEETING

All things digital with Songtrust and IMPEL.

Virtual, 23 October 2020 

Open Meeting of Members

IMPF General Assembly

Venue & Date & Time TBC 2021

Board and Open Meeting Members

TESTIMONIALS

“We feel that we have some issues that need to be addressed that are specific to our status as independent companies”

– Pierre Mossiat

“Independent publishers need representation with that strength and impact just as much as, if not more than, independent labels”

Annette Barrett

“I joined IMPF because I felt there was a need for a collective independent music publishing voice”

Simon Platz

“I wanted to be a part of something that could be as effective in Europe as NMPA is in the States”

Randall Wixen

“IMPF is providing a much-needed global forum to discuss the complex issues facing the music publishing industry”

Justin Kalifowitz

Find out more about IMPF membership

Being an IMPF member means you will add your voice to an international network focused on your concerns.